• 1. What type of postgraduate programmes do MMU offer?
    • We offer three categories of postgraduate programmes:

      1. Master’s and PhD by Research (Structure A)
      2. Master’s and Doctoral by Coursework and Dissertation (Structure B)
      3. Master’s by Coursework (Structure C)
  • 2. What are the programmes offered by MMU in Cyberjaya and Melaka?
    • Cyberjaya Campus:
      Master of Engineering (Telecommunications)
      Master of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
      Master of Science in Engineering Business Management
      Master of Business Administration
      Executive Master of Business Administration
      Master of Multimedia (Digital Learning)
      Master of Computer Science in Software Engineering
      Doctor of Business Administration
      Master’s by Research
      PhD by Research

      Melaka Campus:
      Master of Business Administration
      Master’s by Research
      PhD by Research

  • 3. What is the difference between taught course and research programme?
    • research candidate (Structure A) must conduct research (investigations in a particular subject area, study and experiment, culminating the findings of the research undertaken) under the supervision of the academic staff and submit a thesis for the fulfilment of the graduation requirements. Research candidates may also be required register for and pass subject(s) as required by the respective Faculty. For Structures B and C, the candidate must register and pass a prescribed number of taught courses (involves the attendance of formal classes, seminars, laboratories and written examinations). In addition, the candidate must conduct a research (for Structure B) or undertake a project (for Structure C) under the supervision of an academic staff and submit a dissertation/report for the fulfillment of the graduation requirements.